India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
8/15/10, 3:32 am

Legal Question


Hello, Good afternoon,

My self is X-secretary of the socirty. New committee is harassing by one or other point.

in last AGM they said that as our commitee has not paid mhada rent (we could not pay for 2 years as mhada stoped accepting cheque and we did not find it good giving cash ... ) society had to suffer penalty of 50,000/- from Mhada ?? and mr. secretary is reponsible for it !!!??? MY QUESTION is who is responsible for making payment it is secretary/ chairman or treasurer ?

Also for all earlier points they say i am faulty. From Mhada bye law book i got duties of seretary ...but i want to know what are duties of tresurer ? why it is always me they pin ?

The fact is that they want their builder for redevlopment and for that they presurise and harresing me .

i hope u will reply

thanks

ckshah


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search