Legal Question in Legal Ethics in India

Hi,

I want to get my marriage registered. It's been almost two years that I am married. Could you please let me know will there be any fine for the delay of registration. And which registration office do I have to go to. I stay in Thane (W) Vasant Vihar near Hiranandani Meadows.

Asked on 5/07/13, 7:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishwa Arya Arya & Co.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

since there is no delay, there will be no fine. place of marriage is the jurisdiction of the marriage officer or registrar of marriage. it is not where you stay but where marriage took place.

Read more
5/07/13, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now