Legal Question in Legal Ethics in India

i intended to write a book...so can i write words,thought,line,song lyrics or any dialogue during the story of my book which are copyrighted(or trademarked or patented) by any company or person

.....and can i explain them in my way (either good or bad).....please define the criterion and limit to use(write).......

in my book their are many lines and symbol which are unique(i think because i never see them before),so can any company or person use them for advertising or for business purpose without my permission.........if yes then please give me idea to stop them(if any)........

is copyright is sufficient to prevent my innovation from others........

and one more thing i don't know under which law(in your list of area of law) all this thing come,so pls help me......

Asked on 9/18/13, 8:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

19.09.2013

Repeat query ... already answered ... any further reply only on payment.

Read more
9/18/13, 9:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now