India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/06/10, 10:30 pm

Legal Question


I joined a teaching job in a well known public school of delhi that promised the govt. pay scale.(Rs 22,000 in hand)

when the time came to pay our salaries,i dscovered they are paying only Rs. 17,000/- even though it was settled in appointment letter that i will get 22,000/.

while giving the cheque they made me write that i am getting 22,000/- and gave excuses for giving only 17,000/-

i came to know from my collegue that this practice is adopted in many schools where they promse to give full scale but give less while giving salaries,due to some excuse or the other

one of the ex-collegues who objected to this practice had to part with her job

i want to oppose,but i got this job with difficulty...even if i oppose and join some other school,what is the guarantee that the new school will be honest,because it is a common practice adopted in many schools?

plz tell me the remedy so that i get my full dues and also continue in same job.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search