India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
3/30/09, 5:23 am

Legal Question


Journal laws

Dear lawyers

I have a query regarding journalism

can the media/ journalist disclose the personal information of two parties with out there consent in news paper or tv

Can paper print name along with photograph of both husband and wife without any written consent. Now on whom does the blame of publishing the article goes?

On the person responsible for giving the photographs or the the main editor who did not bother about both the parties published the article with photographs and real names.

Whom will the court sue, the person who gave photographs or the editor?

Any previous judgement regarding this that media should be cautious in publishing personal information as per journal laws

-----------------

Regards

Chandrashekar


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search