India  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/24/09, 7:29 am

Legal Question


I have read that the Apex court permits the applicant/respondents to file memorandums in a case that is reserved for orders provided the memo does not warrant a discussion by the parties. In my case a consumer forum has reserved orders to be pronounced on my application to it for admissibility by 20th Nov 2009. In it I had quoted a precedent case that was accepted for similar reasons. While I gave its case number I did not file the order copy. If I file a memo to include an order copy as an additional document enclosed in main complaint, to avoid possible return of the case bundle for this reason, will the forum oblige?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search