India | Mediation
Legal Question
dispute of the residential property
i am staying in a bunglow in aurangabad(maharashtra).
This bunglow is in the name of my husband who died in march2007.
I stay on the groundfloor of the bunglow.
There are 2 blocks on the firstfloor of the bunglow in which my 2 younger brother inlaws reside.
They are staying there since past 12yrs.
They never paid the water and property tax.
My husband was the eldest one among the three.
After my husband's death they want that we should give them the blocks in which they stay.
Actually this bunglow was gifted to my husband by my mother inlaw in the year 1980.
My father inlaw who died in 1998 wrote in his will that
''This bunglow is gifted by my wife to my elder son.
There are 2 blocks on the 1st flor which also belongs to my elder son.
My elder son allowed his 2 younger brothers to stay there with love and affection.
My younger sons can only stay there.
They cant sell or lease those blocks.
While constructing the 2 blocks my younger sons contributed Rs.2lakh each.
If they dont want to stay there they can claim there money and go.''
My husband has nominated the house in my and my son's (19yrs old) name.
After my husband's death they started troubling us.
What can we do to remove them from those 2 blocks?


