India  |  Mediation

question bubble
5/24/10, 6:57 pm

Legal Question


I have been facing 498a,304,306,3/4 dp,case u/s 125,sec 13 HMA and DV act out of which 498a and DV act are stayed by H.C. Allahabad.

Now my wife is ready to compromise if i give her 3.5 lacs but he advocate insists to do compromise in famly court,kanpur .Please tell weather this will be appropriate? I dont want to go through the procedure of BAIL as my sister.s family has already been very disturbed by my opponents and she is also named in chargesheet.

I suspect that in case i compromise in family court, I will have to get my stay vacated in498a and shall have to get bail in lower couer.

Moreover, I have also come to know that there is a Mediation Centre in Allahabad High Court where ,if I do compromise, they will issue directions to close all cases in lower courts and there will be no need for bail.

Please tell me which course of action is the best.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search