India  |  Military Law

question bubble
3/24/02, 2:20 am

Legal Question


Right to equality of opportunity for Promotion

Selection,training,service duties being similar, is it correct to limit the vacancies for a sub branch so as to exclude a more competent officer for promotion? If not, does the officer concerned have a right to approach the supreme court for relief on grounds of delay in legal procedure and relief being meanngless an year later? Also invoking Right to Equality-a fundamental right guaranteed by the constitution of India. Please advise Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search