India  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/16/09, 6:40 am

Legal Question


Hi, I'd asked a question previously and am very much satisfied with the answers I've got. I'm accused under IPC Section 304(A) for causing the death of a person in a motor vehicle accidents. The case has not gone on trial yet and I'm on bail. I've these questions now:

1. I do not possess a passport. Will I be able to apply for passport now? Will my application be rejected?

2. I'm planning to go abroad for higher studies. Will the Court let me go, or will it ask me to stay back until the case is over? Please advise. I thank you very sincerely in advance.


question bubble
11/16/09, 9:32 am

Legal Answer


You have to apply for passport and in such application have to indicate the pending case. Better you get a specific permission from the Court to get a passport and go abroad for study.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/16/09, 11:56 am

Legal Answer


Mr. Seshadri has answered your query. there is no restriction in applying the passport or going abroad but u need to seek permission from the court concerned.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search