Indonesia  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/04/05, 7:10 am

Legal Question


Inury At Hotel Kids Club

While vacationing at a five star hotel in Bali/Indonesia, my 41/2 yrs daughter was left at the kids club to participate in supervised activities. We were not asked to sign any consent/ liability forms. Unfortunately, my daughter was left to wonder around the club house unsupervised and entered to a huge playhouse. While she was climbing from the first to second floor on a ladder without handrail she fell down and broke her arm. The club staff failed to inform us about the incident, but my 8 yrs old son informed us and we struggled to find a local hospital and ended flying to Singapore where she underwent a surgery to join the broken bones. Through the whole ordeal the hotel management ignored us completely. Do I have a case to sue the hotel for negligence? Where is it best done?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search