Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Philippines

About 15 years ago my mother-in-law transferred her property in the Philippines to her 6 children to avoid any inheritance tax. She now wants to sell the property, get half and split the half to her children since they have never paid the taxes nor the upkeep. She is old and would like to purchase a small house (will put under the children's name) here in L.A. so she could live in comfort instead of a 2 story apartment. Can she retract the inheritance since she has been paying for everything all along?

Asked on 6/04/13, 10:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

She has to file the annulment of title.

Read more
6/10/13, 6:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now