India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/02/01, 9:36 am

Legal Question


adverse possession of property

my g.grandfather purchased a plot in name of his daughter in 1975 under a registered sale deed. grandfather expired 1990 since then the documents were not traceable and recently we could find sale deed and traced the property but that was occupied by others, E.C shows its our property. Property in possession of others since last 10 yrs. Can we claim this property and on what grounds, please advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search