India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/30/09, 3:31 pm

Legal Question


I own a apartment in posh location in mumbai, 15 yrs ago my brother along with his wife sought my permission to stay in the apartment temporarly as i was residing out of country. Later my brother expired but his wife and kid are still staying in the apratment claming it to be theirs. I have been forced to move out of my very own flat. On the contrary she also owns a single bedroom on the same floor which she has given out to rent.

I would like to seek advice how do i reposess my apartment back, i have all the legal papers and i my the society bills regulary.

Please advice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search