Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

i have booked a flat by a reputed builder in mumbai.But the land that is used is a leased land and its lease period is 30 years.. i am worried ..and pls inform me of the procedures after the said 30 years .is it that il have to leave that flat.which means i am paying so much just for around 20 years of stay(considering construction time).is it advicable to go ahead and will i face problems in the time of lease expiry???

Asked on 7/06/13, 12:27 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You have not mentioned - lease is from whom? How many flats are being constructed?

One needs to check the lease deed, to answer your question.

Read more
7/07/13, 7:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now