India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/11/13, 7:46 pm

I have bought flat in Gurgaon(Delhi NCR). Builder has offered the possission but

1. Flat is still not ready to move and work is still going on. Can builder offer possission without completion of work

2. Last demand letter was shocking, builder has added below charges which was not originally in cost.

- Increased EDC/IDC by Rs 50,

- Added ECC/ESS charges Rs. 150 per sq.ft.

- IBMS chagres Rs 1 Lac

- Maintenance Charges

Rs.50 per sq.ft.

- Huge amount as Interest on delay payment

Regarding interest he never mentioned the amount in earlier demand letters, it was shocking component that was shown only in last demand letter. Builder has also added interest where it was mutually agreed with him that payment will be done on this date along with post dated cheques. It is totally unethical and now builder is not listening anything and imposing these charges.

Are all these charges valid to pay specially interest on late payment.

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/12/13, 12:35 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

You should send Legal Notice to the Builder and then file a Consumer Case against the Builder under Section 12 of the Consumer Protection Act.

For further Assistance you may contact me on 08750228171.

Thanks

Yash Kumar

Advocate


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/12/13, 1:46 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

You may approach the consumer court.

Thanks & Regards

Adv Rajiv


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/12/13, 6:52 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

13.09.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Please re-post query by providing expanded full forms of all abbreviations used - EDC / IDC, ECC / ESS and IBMS for advice and guidance in the matter.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search