Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

i bought a flat in Pune, builder has done only the agreement to sale with me, sale deed is still pending from last 3 yrs, reason is all the flat owners has not paid their outstanding dues, therefore he has not registered the Housing society, now that i have to sell my flat, is it possible to do the sale deed between the buyer and myself, as there is no sale deed between me and the builder, please suggest

Asked on 5/06/13, 5:42 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No whereas it is depending on the recitals of the existing document

Read more
5/06/13, 9:56 am
Shrichand Nahar S.V.Nahar, Advocate
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Same / similar query replied just now. See that reply.

Read more
5/06/13, 11:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now