India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 3:55 pm

Legal Question


My father has a group societyhouse and pased away in 2007. While seeing his papers there is a plain paper on which he wished the house go to the youngest son after my mother's death. The brother does not have any copy but my father kept a copy in the housing society papers.I gave a copy to him by which my mom is not happy.

We are 3 brothers and sisters. What is legal in this case.


question bubble
11/16/09, 7:07 pm

Legal Answer


You have to consult a local lawyer with that paper.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 12:29 am

Legal Answer


the plain paper upon which he desired to will away his property in your favour, may be considered a valid will.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search