India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 10:27 am

Legal Question


my father and me jointly own a property. the ownership rights is only towards vacant land. only ground floor is constructed out of the land and i am staying in the property with father and my wife. after a while, due to differences between us he stays with sister. he proposed to develop the property by adding more floors in the building a let it out for rent. as i was in good terms he asked to enter into agreement and collect the rent myself. i started to receive the rents but after a while he changed his mind and now asking me to vacate the house and hand over the property to him. all negotiations failed. please advise me. am i having legal right. to what extent. what will be my position if he goes to court.


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Answer


Settle the matter amicably. If not, await any legal action to respond.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search