India  |  Real Estate Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/03/13, 1:29 pm

my father purchased a house in delhi before twenty year. i have no brother so i took care of him physically as well as finaincially he had no source of money.i have two sisters they want to gift their share in father`s property to me.that property has notorised power of attorney in name of my father.my father has expired four year ago.there is no will executed by my father how can i get registered that property in my name.

4 Answers


Answered on: 9/03/13, 9:12 pm by Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Acquire a relinquishment deed from your sisters and then get the property mutated in your favour in MCD records. To know us better, please click on the links below:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82

http://www.lawguru.com/answers/atty_profile/view_attorney_profile/username#more_info

JSR/4913


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


http://www.linkedin.com/pub/rajiv-chandhok/33/7b7/82 Chandhok & Company Email: chandhokrajiv@gmail.com 6/59 W.E.A Karol Bagh, N.Delhi, 110005

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/03/13, 9:29 pm by Fca Prashant Chavan

04.09.2013

Dear Sir,

You should get a Succession Certificate from the Court and with the No Objection Certificate of your two sisters, you should get the property transferred in your name.

Regards,


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Expert Edge LLP prashant.pscl07@gmail.com "always A Step Ahead", Mumbai 52

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/04/13, 7:34 am by Yash Kumar

Dear Sir,

You have to take registered Relinquishment Deed in your favour from your sisters and then apply for the succession certificate from the court and then get the property mutated in your favour from MCD or DDA as the case may be.

For further assistance you may contact me on 8750228171.

Thanks & Regards


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Yash Kumar & Co. Ch. No. E-708, Lawyer's Chambers, Karkarduma Court Delhi. mobile no. 8750228171, 1100092

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/05/13, 12:02 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear client...

Contact me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search