Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

My father purchased one plot of land jointly with my uncle with our mentioning any cleare share in the property. Now my father is no more and myself and my mother decided to withdraw our right on the property and gift the same to my uncle. What will be the simplest legal document with least expense to provide so that my uncle do not face any problem to convert it to his single name. Further we are living in a different states of India and the plot of land is in some other state of India where my uncle is staying. We want to provide the legal documents staying at our place with out visiting the state where the land is situated.

Please advise.

Asked on 6/15/13, 3:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

15.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should obtain the certificate for relinquishment of ownership rights and surrender in favour of your uncle.

Regards,

Read more
6/15/13, 5:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now