India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 3:17 am

Legal Question


A father settled property purchased from his own funds in favor of his two children. The settlement deed states that the deed can be cancelled by him at a later date and will come into effect only after his lifetime. The father cancels the settlement deed at a later date and executes a fresh settlement deed amongst his children and wife. Is the cancellation of the first settlement deed valid? Registered at chennai.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search