Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Philippines

My grandfather donated a piece of land to our local government to be used as a road. In exchange for that, the Barangay Road at the opposite side parallel to the donated land was given to him in exchange for that land he donated. My grandfather was given a paper - a Municipal Resolution with a Resolution Number and signed by the Mayor. That was more than fifty years ago. The grandchildren would want to apply for a title for that barangay road that was to donated to our grandfather.

May I ask what are the steps to apply for the titling of that land?

Asked on 6/17/13, 10:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it is not a titled land then you can file a petition for registration in court.

Read more
6/20/13, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now