India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 1:29 am

Legal Question


my grandfather had inherited some property from his father

my grandfather had five children - two sons and three daughters

my father is the eldest one and all are younger to him.

all his sister were married before 1994.

my grandfather died in 1993 before distributing the property to his children

my grandmother died in 1998

further after her death my aunties started claiming rights in the property

my uncle put the name of these aunties in the 7/12

now my aunties are claiming rights in the said property


question bubble
11/19/09, 1:38 am

Legal Answer


What do you mean 7/12?

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/20/09, 2:15 pm

Legal Answer


As per Hindu Law, all the children are entitled to inherit equally.

Sudershan Goel

Attorney-at-Law (India)/ Visiting Scholar, UNC-CH USA Punjab and Haryana High Court Chandigarh, 110001

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search