India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/16/09, 1:08 am

Legal Question


Hello,

I am an owner of a residential flat. The other owner of the same flat is my mother. Me and my mother are joint owners of the flat and have an equal share.

Can I execute a settlement deed on my share of the flat in favour of my wife? Wherein I am the settlor of my share of the flat and my wife is the settlee who I want to give the absolute right on my share alone.

Is it a legal requirement that I need to obtain the consent of the other owner (who is my mother) to execute this settlement deed? Please let me know.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search