India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 10:30 am

Legal Question


Hi,

I would like to find out how to access title deed so that I can find out who the owner is. Is this possible and who do I have to contact to do this?

The property I am interested in is located in Nasik, Maharashtra.


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:47 pm

Legal Answer


Appoint a lawyer with details of property for verification in the office as to title.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 4:30 am

Legal Answer


getting the title deeds of a particular property is not a tediou job but as you in UK, you might find it difficult. you can apply for the certified copies of title deeds by sending a duly notarized power of attorney in favour of your lawyer.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search