India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/17/09, 12:31 am

Legal Question


As per Hindu Succession Act, whether married woman has coparcenary right in the property before 1994?

if so from when (period or date) does a married woman has right in the property?

does a woman married before 1994 have right in the property of HUF?


question bubble
11/17/09, 1:58 am

Legal Answer


Regardless of marital status, a woman has coparcenary rights unless the partition and separate possession happened prior to amendment date.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search