India | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
We went to a house for lease on agreement of 2 years but because of house owner's problem, we decided to?
vacate the house. According to agreement, we gave notice period of 3 months that we are going to vacate the house and house owner also signed the notice and gave to us. Tolet board also was put in the house for these three months and many people came and saw the house but no one was willing to come for lease. Now our 3 months notice period got over and when we asked our lease money back, house owner is speaking abusive language and coming to beat also. What can we do at this point? They are forcing us to stay in the house irrespective of the fact that we gave a notice of 3 months and saying if any people come for lease, they will give us the money which they give. We have no hope that any people will come for lease to this problematic house. How can we get back the lease money back. According to agreement, we can vacate the house giving three months notice period. Can we claim our lease money back?? Please guid me??
Legal Answer
Is your agreement stamped and registered? If yes then your notice under the agreement is valid provided you took acknowledgment from the owner.
Issue a Lawyer notice and resolve the problem.
www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
Issue legal notice and file the case of recovery and dont pay anything to the owner.
Regards
adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com
Attorney address not available
► Other answers from this attorney

