India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
9/11/09, 1:34 am

Legal Question


Our house was in the name of our mother who died suddenly without leaving a will. A few years later we lost our father too. The papers of the house which were in their custody are missing. We are 3 siblings but one of them does not want a share in the property as he took control of other assets.

How do we go about getting proper documentation done to put the names of the remaining 2 siblings on the property before we contemplate sellng it?

Would be grateful for an in depth answer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search