Puerto Rico | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
House Sale Question
My husband's grandparents who live in Puerto Rico, died and left their house in the name of their 5 children (one of those children being my husband's mother who is also deceased). My husband is therfore entitled to his mothers share of the house. His relatives have contacted him saying they would like to sell the house and split the profit. The told him the house was worth such an amount of money. My husband lives here in NY but having lived in Puerto Rico doesn't agree that they are telling the truth about how mucht the property is worth. He told them he will agree to sell if they show him the appraisal. He has asked them numerous times to send him a copy and they just don't do it. They are not threatening to sue him for power of attorney if he doesn't agree to sell. Is there any course of action he can take?


