Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

i took housing loan to buy an apartment and added my brother as a co applicant and 50% shareholder. past 5 years i am repaying the loan and my brother is not contributing towards it.now i want the apartment transferred to my name.how do i go about it?

Asked on 8/26/13, 11:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

if both of you are in good terms, request brother to release his rights from the property.

Read more
Answered on 8/27/13, 12:05 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now