India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/04/01, 6:41 pm

Legal Question


Lagal requirements for ending Raan agreement of agricultural land in punjab

We are coming to the end of a seven year raan agreement, when agricultural land was rented out for a sum of money. We understand that the money must be returned to the other party by a set date. However we are having a lot of difficulties in establishing what the precise procedure is to end the agreement. To ensure the other party does not obtain ownership of our property. We are getting alot of conflicting advice from all the friends and relatives. Your assistance as to the exact procedure that needs to be followed according to punjab laws, would be greatly appreciated. Alternatively where proper advice/information can be obtained. Many thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search