Turkey  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
5/10/09, 4:09 pm

Legal Question


Letting out joint-owned property

I am a UK citizen living in Turkey. My brother and I are joint owners of an apartment in the Republic of Cyprus. We own a quarter share each. My stepmother, also a UK citizen, owns the other half share. I have recently discovered that my stepmother is letting out the property and taking all the rent money. I have not yet confronted her on this issue, but the tenants are now aware of the situation. Before I take this matter further, I would like to know what to do. Thank you in advance for your attention.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search