India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
10/31/09, 1:34 am

Legal Question


I am a Loan Officer in a nationalised bank.One of our applicant owns a residential property in Rural Abadi area.The property is in possession for the last 12 years which was purchased 12 years back.In such a situation should Bank insist on mutation in favour of the applicant. In place of mutation the applicant has submitted a report by Tehsildar ststing possession of the applicant of the said property for the last 12 years.Our advocate says there is no need of mutation in such cases.What is the exact legal position of non mutation of property in such cases.I shall be personally obliged by your advise.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search