India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/03/07, 1:45 am

Legal Question


Do i need to make a will

I am a 47 yr old lady.My first marriage was in the age of 18 but I was mutually divorced 20 yrs later, i have a son from that marriage but his dad took all the responsibility ,I remarried 6 mnths later to a man we dont have any kids .I am a working woman with somewhat good amount of bank balance & properties. Now what I need to know is if we dont make a will does my biological son have claim on my properties or will it go to my husbands relatives ?what about properties in my husbands name? who all can claim it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search