India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 10:36 pm

Legal Question


I had done NOTARISED Power of attorny for purchsing shop by giving 10 lacs in 4 steps to Shop owner.

Cost of shop is agreed at 12 lacs & 2 lacs were required for Stamp duty, Registration & NOC of Builder. I had problem of managing this 4 lacs immediately so i had taken time period of 6 months to manage remaining money. But shop owner sold this shop to another Buyer without intimation to me. Then when I had taken initiative for legal action then he had given me 10 lacs 3 cheques. But those cheque also dishonoured in Bank then I have done 138 case against him but he has left his own Bunglow(Still on his name) & now absconding somewhere (Gayab Ho Gaya).

So can I recover money from him now. Can I take possession on his bunglow or is there any other way to recover money.


question bubble
11/21/09, 1:19 am

Legal Answer


Contact lawyer and file a case to attach his property immediately.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:44 am

Legal Answer


you can file a civil suit for recovery and also a complaint u/s 138 of negotiable instruments act.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search