Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

Orbit Corporation defaults on 96 crore loans - The Economic Times

http://www.mid-day.com/news/2013/aug/060813-top-builder-gets-notice-over-rs-96-cr-loan-default.htm

Please refer to the above link. I have made an investment at one of the affected projects and have paid over 75% of the purchase price. I do not have an agreement signed as the intention has been that of an investment and a quick sale before possession.

Can you please explain the legal implications of this default for ones who do not yet have agreements signed with the company - the only documentation available between the buyer and the seller is an allotment letter. In such a scenario, can the financial institution claim its security rights on a property for which an agreement is not signed but an allotment letter issued and payments made per the project milestones? Advice appreciated.

Any other legal options available to me?

Asked on 8/06/13, 12:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

06.08.2013

Repeat query ... already answered ... to be transferred to prepaid reply service.

Read more
8/06/13, 7:59 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now