India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/02/09, 5:18 am

Legal Question


The period of limitation is 3 years 4 the suit 4 Declaration of ownership of a property under the law of limitation. From which date this 3 years r to be calcutated ? THE SUIT 4 POSSESSION & permanent injuction WAS FILED ON 3-3-2000 &W.S was FILED on 8-8 -2001 raising cloud over the ownerhip of the the pltff.The plaint was ,however, not amended till today , 2 convert the suit 2 a suit 4 Declatation & possession & permanent injuction under the well set law on the issue.


question bubble
11/02/09, 8:00 am

Legal Answer


From the facts, limitation law will not apply.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/04/09, 3:20 am

Legal Answer


plz explain more or go as mr.seshadri guide.

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search