India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/20/09, 7:31 am

Legal Question


Is it possbile to register an agreement for sale of flat done 20 years ago by the buyer alone, since the seller is not available?


question bubble
11/20/09, 10:36 pm

Legal Answer


Yes.

email me at ; helpdesk@lawconcern.com for paid opinion with your case full details.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/23/09, 3:53 am

Legal Answer


no, you need to trace out legal heirs of the seller and they can transfer the property. you yourself cannot step into the shoes of vendor/seller.

RAJIV GUPTA

(Cell: +91 9811284735) lawnrajiv@gmail.com Kar Vai Legal Solutions, Founder, 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari Courts Delhi, India., 110054

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search