India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/18/09, 3:01 am

Legal Question


Hi, I have seen a property in Pune. the area comes in Grampanchyat where legal permission is of only 3 flrs (the builder sont told me but the bank person where told me). The builder has built 6 flr building & I m intrested in 5th flr flat.

So he told me he will make regularization of the remaining 3 flr(4-6).

So what is regularization? Is it legal? What are charges? Who will pay the charges?


question bubble
11/18/09, 9:37 am

Legal Answer


Regularization is legal only when it happens.

It is better to avoid such properties.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search