Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

I had purchased agricultural land in Moradabad from some developer later it was converted to free hold land by developer himself, I got registry for same land last year. I was following with developer to help me for Mutation and Encumbrance certificate but they are not cooperating with me, wanted to know if I can myself can apply for both of these and if yes what documents should I SHOULD ask for developer so I donít face any problem in procuring same

Asked on 5/07/13, 12:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should have a duly registered Conveyance (Sale Deed) in your favor. And his NOC for entering your name in land records.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/13, 5:06 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now