India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/19/09, 1:52 pm

Legal Question


I have a question regarding property. My father and mother had bought a house in which my father was the sole registered owner of the house. When my mother expired, father got remarried and I was 20 years at that time. Now after 10 years I want to know that if my child is entitled for a share in that property or can my father register it to anybody. If he registers that to others or sells it to others, is there a chance or any help from law that I can get it back and get a share along with my father and step mother. Please answer.


question bubble
11/19/09, 6:35 pm

Legal Answer


You do not have a share.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search