Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

We are residing in a place purchased by my father in 1998.However after paying 50% of the land's cost,my father comes to know that the person he bought the property from is not the actual owner.its his mother and the problem is that the old mother is dead now and the property papers have not been handed to us...my father is a banker and we have the payment paypers as proof of 50% payment...

Wat do we do now???Are we the owner of the property(the property is not to our name,but we have been living here since 1995)

Asked on 7/07/13, 10:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client.........

No ur not the owner at all.........

you need to file a case agianst the person whome you have given money........

for any query do mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com

Read more
7/08/13, 4:13 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now