India | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Sale of flat
I own a flat which I want to sell but society is not allowing to sell. They are refusing to give NOC and OC. My buyer can not get housing loan without NOC & OC. There are no outstanding dues on my name. Society even does not acknowledge the receipt of application for NOC. It seems there is some expectation from them. My question is, Can I sell a flat to a person who can make payment without bank loan? Can society take any objection at the time of entry to stop buyer from shifting to the flat? Buyer is ready to pay stamp duty and do registration even without NOC.


