India  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 1:56 pm

Legal Question


Hello Sir,

I have a divided hindu family with wife and two kids. I have two sisters who got married in early 1970's and living on their own with their families. My father passedaway about a decade back. We have three properties 1) Before his death he had written a will and mentioned my children as the benefesiries. As per the will, my children registered the property in their names at about same time of my father (about a decade back ). 2) I have purchased a property with my personal earnings before my father's death. 3) A house which is transferred from my father to me when he was alive. Now my sisters want a share in the above three properties? Do I need to give them a share in all the above three properties and not?


question bubble
11/04/09, 8:06 pm

Legal Answer


You have to give them share in ancestral property.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/05/09, 2:25 pm

Legal Answer


Mr.Sheshdri is right

Regards

adv.kamal.grover@gmail.com

KAMAL GROVER

Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search