India  |  Securities Law

question bubble
9/16/09, 6:15 am

Legal Question


A Bank can sell the property by private sale treaty under the SARFAESI Act 2002


question bubble
9/17/09, 3:33 am

Legal Answer


A bank has to follow certain procedure before bringing property for sale under SARFESI Act.

Private sale also possible if the registered deed provides for the same.

S.Seshadri

madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

helpdesk@lawconcern.com

Chennai Phones:98403 20808 /28515229

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search