India  |  Securities Law

question bubble
9/25/09, 7:29 am

Legal Question


After taking possession under 13(4) SARFAESI, is it mandatory to publish the same in new paper. What is the recourse in case it is not published?


question bubble
9/26/09, 5:00 am

Legal Answer


I assume you are the borrower. It is mandatory to publish the same in newspaper. If not the sale itself can be challenged.

S.Seshadri

Chennai Office Phones: 98403 20808/ 28515229

emails: helpdesk@lawconcern.com

madraslawyer@yahoo.co.in

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search