India  |  Securities Law

question bubble
11/04/09, 12:54 am

Legal Question


I and my wife hold a Joint Demat Account in Axes Bank India. I had taken the ONGC Share as employee's quota as joint holder and I had registered her name with her calling name Lata instead of her true name Sayilatha. I am able to to produce PAN card for me and got PAN card for my in her true name Sayilatha. Axes bank is not accepting the PAN card of my wife as name is not exactly matching.

How can I get the Deamt account activated?


question bubble
11/04/09, 1:05 am

Legal Answer


Write to ONGC for change of name to Sayilatha.

Seshadri Srinivasan

www.lawconcern.com 7A Queens Court 130 Montieth Road Egmore Chennai Chennai,india, NUS 600008

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search