Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in India

a boy had a sex with a girl two times, before sex the boy told that he is not willing to marry the girl, but he need only sex then the girl also accept the same. now the girl is threatening the boy to marry her, but the boy refuse to so. So now what will happen if the girl complains about the boy in police station.

Asked on 9/29/13, 11:13 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The only thing is that if the sex has taken place with consent, nothing to worry about. If the girl is a major, law will presume that her consent was there.

9555462995

Read more
10/09/13, 8:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8661 active attorneys ready to answer your legal qustions today.

Sexual Harassment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessHuntington Beach, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now