Japan | Sexual Harassment
Legal Question
I was the complainant but I was the one transferred
I filed a a first complaint of sexual harassment to my boss last year. They did
not investigate it and the harasser wasnt warned. I filed a complaint again this
month and they investigated it. I was told that since I went out with the hara-
sser a few times meant that I was a participant. They also told me that since I
did not complain at once meant that the harasser will not be disciplined severely. I was transferred to another place which was still part of accounting dept. but I'll be doing a less desirable job. They said they wanted to make sure
that I'll be not harassed anymore. The harasser retained his position . I want
my job back. Do I have the right to get my job back? Did the management acted the right way? Don't I have a case against the harasser if i went out with
him? Let me note that I didnt go out with him alone. I was always with a group. I work under the supervision of this harasser. Thanks.


